The Fall of Troy      


This is a digital download (320kb MP3's - not a physical cd). The album will be delivered after checkout via email.

Released on August 16, 2005

Melodic, uplifting vocals and harmonies, side-by-side with tortured, assaulting screams. Mathematically precise rhythms and complex fretwork, giving way to loose jam-inspired divergences. Pop-meets-punk-meets-metal-meets-rock in the unlikeliest of places: this is the musical crossroads where you'll find Washington State-based trio The Fall of Troy, skittering off defiantly in one direction after another, refusing to stick to any one established road. If it sounds like it all adds up to chaos, that's because it often does - but only in the same beautiful way as our own everyday experience. And with Doppelganger, their Equal Vision debut, that kind of musical experimentation and alternate perspective has enabled Thomas Erak (vocals/guitar), Tim Ward (bass/vocals), and Andrew Forsman (drums) to stand out right from the start.

  1. I Just Got This Symphony Goin'
  2. Act One, Scene One
  3. F.C.P.R.E.M.I.X.
  4. You Got a Death Wish, Johnny Truant?
  5. Mouths Like Sidewinder Missiles
  6. The Hol[ ]ly Tape
  7. Laces Out, Dan!
  8. We Better Learn to Hotwire a Uterus
  9. Whacko Jacko Steals The Elephant Man's Bones
  10. Tom Waits
  11. Macaulay McCulkin

Equal Vision Records ID: 94265 Catalog ID: 149 SKU: FOT0112000-DD00 Created: 9/23/2008
Will not ship to: There are no restrictions.